RECOVER ACCOUNT DETAILS

Reviews

Reviews about the Italian language school Il Sasso in Montepulciano. Former students' opinions, suggestions, advices about school, town and ... wine!

Barbara & Rainer (Germania)

28.10.2009

Die Schule “Il Sasso” ist für uns Beide ganz hervorragend. Die Lehrerinnen sind extrem gut und sehr motiviert. Der Unterrichtsstil ist außergewöhnlich gut und spannend, sowohl inhaltlich als auch didaktisch. Heike ist die "gute Seele" der Schule, ohne die es in dieser Weise sonst nicht so vorbildlich funktionieren würde. Das Freizeitangebot ist interessant und vielseitig. Besonders gut hat uns die Stadtbesichtigung mit Alberto gefallen. Wir können" Il Sasso" mit 3 Smilis weiterempfehlen.

Richard (Svizzera)

28.10.2009

For the past few years I have regularly once a year taken part in an Italian language course at "Il Sasso". The teaching at the school is of a very high quality, and stimulates one to want to learn more, even to do home work while at the school. The teachers are highly competent and able to spread enthusiasm also beyond linguistics to the broader field of Italian culture and history. In addition, Montepulciano is a delightful little town offering many cultural and culinary pleasures.

Katja (Germania)

28.10.2009

La scuola “Il Sasso” mi è piaciuta molto. I professori erano molto simpatici e ci hanno fatto imparare molto. Le due settimane erano divertenti ma anche mi hanno resa ricca di nuove conoscenze. Il numero degli studenti in classe (4-5 persone) era ideale per fare i progressi. La famiglia dove sono stata, era molto, molto simpatica!

Judith & Heinz (Germania)

28.10.2009

Zum wiederholten Mal haben wir einen Kurs in der Schule "Il Sasso" in Montepulciano besucht und waren sowohl von der herzlichen Aufnahme des Teams als auch der Kompetenz der Lehrkräfte und dem Bemühen, den Wünschen der einzelnen Teilnehmer entgegenzukommen, sehr angetan. Das Ambiente in Montepulciano, die Vermittlung wunderschöner Wohnungen und der Lerneffekt der Kurse ließen keine Wünsche offen. Wir werden wiederkommen!

Lizzie (Danimarca)

27.10.2009

I can only say that I was very happy to attend the school this summer and I will return next year. It is pleasant school to attend the people in the reception are very professional and so are the teachers.

Anneliese (Deutschland)

27.10.2009

Seit 1992 komme ich ein- oder zweimal im Jahr zum “Sasso”, um dort Wochenkurse zu besuchen. Dieses Jahr konnte ich außer meiner Tochter, die mich schon mehrmals begleitete, noch meine Nichte Leonie (12 Jahre) begeistern, die mal selbst erleben wollte, von was die “nonna” so gerne erzählt. So sind 3 Generationen zu treuen Anhängern der Kurse und der vorbildlichen Betreuung dieser Schule geworden. Wir kommen im nächsten Jahr wieder!

Elizabeth (Inghilterra)

27.10.2009

Il Sasso is a friendly, happy school where gifted teachers make learning a pleasure. Administration is of the highest order and the whole experience makes for a perfect holiday. No wonder I go every year!

Rike (Germania)

27.10.2009

Gerne kommentiere ich meinen Aufenthalt beim “Sasso”! Zum einen ist die Webseite sehr ansprechend und motivierend sowie verständlich. Vielleicht sollten einige Wohnbeispiele veröffentlicht werden, damit ich dann entscheiden kann ob ich in einer Familie, Pension oder Ferienwohnung wohnen möchte. Gerade für Einsteiger kann dies vielleicht eine Hilfe sein. Von Vorteil ist, dass auch deutsch gesprochen wird, gerade für die Teilnehmer, die am Anfang ihrer Kenntnisse stehen. Die Hilfe, Beratung, Unterstützung von Heike (Sekretariat) ist vorbildlich und sehr freundlich. Die Angebote außerhalb des Unterrichtes (Stadtführung, etc.) finde ich angemessen. Zu den Unterrichtseinheiten kann ich von meiner Seite sagen, dass mir persönlich "weniger mehr wäre", lieber Möglichkeiten der Wiederholung bieten, damit die Inhalte auch verarbeitet werden können. So habe ich auch schneller ein Erfolgserlebnis. Ein Thema vertiefen kann auf vielen verschiedenen Ebenen geschehen. Ausbaufähig sind meiner Meinung nach Besuche wie Theater, Markt, Restaurant - learning by doing!!!

Marie-Claude (Libano)

27.10.2009

C'est avec plaisir et nostalgie que j'évoque les jours passés dans votre école pour plusieurs raisons. D'abord parce la méthode d'apprentissage de la langue est interactive et intéressante et m'a permis de progresser et de m'exprimer avec aisance, grâce aux professeurs qui ont pu garder notre attention vive pendant de longues heures sans jamais nous lasser bien au contraire. En effet après une séance de 4h on avait envie de poursuivre encore l'enseignement. C'est ce que plusieurs d'entre nous on fait en prenant un supplément de cours l'après midi. Par ailleurs les activités et les excursions organisées par l'école m'ont permis de découvrir une région où le patrimoine culturel et artistique est particulièrement riche et envoûtant. J'ajouterai à tout cela un accueil chaleureux et attentionné, des logements impeccables, et des qualités exceptionnelles de la famille d'accueil que j'ai eu la chance de rencontrer. Voilà je pourrais m'étendre encore sur le sujet et parler de la beauté de Montepulciano et ses environs: une succession de cartes postales... Mais je m'arrête là pour transmettre mon bon souvenir à toute l'équipe de Il Sasso.

Martin & Martha (Svizzera)

27.10.2009

Le due settimane di corso d' italiano alla scuola "Il Sasso" erano un gran successo, un successone. Ci ricordiamo con piacere - del benvenuto, dell’aperitivo con gli insegnanti e gli studenti alla sera dell' arrivo, - della buona organizzazione dei corsi, delle piccole classi, - dei gruppi di studenti molto simpatici, - degli insegnanti sempre ben preparati offrendoci vari temi da discutere, un ampliamento del lessico, la grammatica (soprattutto il congiuntivo, le secondari, la concordanza dei modi e dei tempi, il discorso indiretto), - delle attività culturali, - dell' alloggio molto piacevole, ben riscaldato e vicino alla scuola. Rinnoviamo il nostro sentito grazie!

Rebecca (USA)

27.10.2009

Il Sasso was a wonderful place to be my 10 weeks with Kennesaw State University in Montepulciano. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful all the time. I felt really comfortable being there and I always knew I had people to go to who were understanding if I had any questions or concerns. Thank you so much!

Renate (Austria)

27.10.2009

Ho frequentato la Scuola Il Sasso a Montepulciano per due settimane e ho imparato così tanto che ora posso scrivere in italiano. L´atmosfera è molto piacevole e rilassata, la gente à gentile e disponibile. Ho conosciuto tre degli insegnanti e tutti e tre erano molto capaci e le lezioni erano interessanti, addirittura divertenti. Ho intenzione di tornare l´anno prossimo.

Yukiko (Giappone)

27.10.2009

家族的な雰囲気がただよう比較的小規模な学校です。 基本のコースの授業は午前中だけですが、最終週に私は午後にプライベートレッスンを追加しました。 こうした希望にも柔軟に対応してくれ、先生もスタッフも皆さん全体的にフレンドリーで親切でした。 クラスの進め方は、1冊のテキストを用い、2人の先生が交代で進めていくというものでした。 同じ先生のイタリア語を続けて聞くよりも、複数のイタリア語に慣れることができて私には合っていました。 受講者の平均年齢は比較的高く、十代の学生中心の学校を避けたかった私にはとってはよい環境でした。 受講者はリピーターや口コミが多いようで、実際に私のクラスにも2度目の受講者や、友人の紹介で来たと言っている人がいましたが、 私もまた機会を作って、再訪できればと思っています。

Marjolijn (Olanda)

27.10.2009

Montepulciano bevindt zich in een prachtig deel van Zuid-Toscane. Uit Montepulciano komt de beroemde Vino Nobile. Toen ik Il Sasso op het spoor kwam en ontdekte dat er zowel wijn- als taalcursussen op het lesprogramma stonden, was de beslissing om hier naar toe te gaan snel genomen! Il Sasso ligt in het historische centrum van Montepulciano. Het is een middelgrote school gespecialiseerd in taalonderwijs voor buitenlanders. Mijn eerste kennismaking met Il Sasso in mei 2007 was zeer aangenaam. ’s Morgens taalles in een klas met andere cursisten en ’s middags de cursus Parlar di vino. De school is internationaal. Daarom zijn alle lessen in het Italiaans. De taallessen worden gegeven door deskundige én betrokken docenten. Grammatica en spreekvaardigheid vormen de hoofdbestanddeelen van de lessen. Tevens komt de Italiaanse cultuur aan bod. Bij de wijncursus was er naast de theoretische kant veel aandacht voor het proeven van wijnen. Centraal stonden de wijnen uit Montepulciano (Vino Nobile) en Montalcino (Brunello) en in beide plaatsen zijn verschillende cantina’s bezocht. Een zeer interessante cursus die ik iedere wijnliefhebber kan aanraden. Het vertrek uit Montepulciano viel me zwaar. Maar het bleek mogelijk om in juli een week cursus te combineren met mijn vakantieplannen in Italië. Deze week werd, voor het onderdeel spreekvaardigheid, gezamenlijk gekozen voor het thema "de Italiaanse film". Erg leuk omdat op deze manier de Italiaanse filmgeschiedenis na de tweede wereldoorlog centraal stond in teksten, oefeningen, discussies en filmfragmenten. Il Sasso verzorgt ook maatwerkcursussen en voor de middagen had ik daarom privé-les in mijn vakgebied gevraagd: ruimtelijke ordening en gebiedsontwikkeling. Niet alleen leer je op deze manier een compleet nieuwe terminologie maar ook hoe de ruimtelijke ordening in Italië is georganiseerd en natuurlijk heel veel discussie: hoe is het beleid en de praktijk in Italië en hoe in Nederland: wat lijkt op elkaar en wat is juist anders en waarom. Natuurlijk kun je er ook voor kiezen ’s middags geen cursus te volgen. Inmiddels heb ik bij verschillende docenten lessen gevolgd. Zij zijn allen zeer deskundig en vinden het leuk de Italiaanse taal en cultuur over te brengen op anderen. De sfeer op school is persoonlijk en hartelijk. Niet in de laatste plaats omdat Heike, de secretaresse van de scool, altijd beschikbaar is voor vragen en ondersteuning.>br< Ook de bewoners van Montepulciano zijn vriendelijk en attent. De barista wist al snel hoe de caffè werd gewenst en de verhuurders van mijn tijdelijke onderkomens kwamen mij regelmatig verwennen met allerlei plaatselijke heerlijkheden! Na zoveel gastvrijheid en aangenaam tijdverdrijf in een prachtige omgeving rest niets anders dan heimwee!

Kent (Minnesota / USA)

03.05.2006

As an American who came to Il Sasso with his family, I can say without hesitation that it is a wonderful school offering a wonderful experience to learners of all abilities. The classes were small, the teachers were youthful and vibrant, and there was an air of festivity about the learning experience. My son, who was fourteen at the time, had as good a time as my wife and I, and did not feel out of place or out of his element. What I enjoyed most was the mix of students. We were the only Americans in our classes. There were Irish, Germans, Japanese, Norwegian, and many other nationalities, ranging in age from teenagers to adults in their seventies. From the first moment the classes were conducted in Italian, and despite our lack of any other common language, we soon all became good friends and colleagues. There was much laughter, and that, to me, is always a very good sign. I have to make special note of the quality of the teachers. They were young and full of fun, yet very competent. No one felt intimidated and everyone felt welcomed and encouraged. I would highly recommend Il Sasso to anyone who wishes to study Italian away from the rush and hustle of a large city. The whole experience was magic. You will leave enriched, relaxed, and full of good memories of the Italian language and culture.

Salla (Finlandia)

03.05.2006

Otin yhteyttä Il Sasso -kouluun ensimmäistä kertaa vuoden 2005 lopulla, koska etsin koulua, jossa voisin opiskella italiaa. Tutustuin kattavasti eri kielikoulujen tarjontaan ja referensseihin, ja Il Sasso vaikutti kaikkein parhaalta. Valitettavasti koulu ei sijaintinsa puolesta ollut tällä kertaa mahdollinen. Kaikki yhteydenpito kouluun oli erittäin miellyttävää ja vaivatonta. Henkilökunta oli todella ystävällistä ja vastasi kysymyksiini nopeasti. Olen vieraillut useissa kielikouluissa ympäri Eurooppaa ja opiskellut ainakin viidessä eri koulussa. Il Sassossa minua kiinnostivat ennen kaikkea heidän tehokkaat opetusmenetelmänsä ja asiantuntevat opettajansa. Vierasta kieltä opiskellessa myös ryhmäkoko on erittäin tärkeää. Il Sasson ryhmät ovat juuri sopivan suuria kommunikointiin eri maista olevien opiskelijoiden kanssa, mutta kuitenkin tarpeeksi pieniä kielen tehokkaaseen opiskeluun. Toivon, että minulla on mahdollisuus opiskella koulussa tulevaisuudessa. Nyt suosittelen koulua kaikille, jotka haluavat opiskella italiaa aidosti italialaisessa ympäristössä.

TOP