Reviews

Reviews about the Italian language school Il Sasso in Montepulciano. Former students' opinions, suggestions, advices about school, town and ... wine!

Martin (Inghilterra)

28.10.2009

I have studied Italian at Il Sasso many times. The classes are small and interesting. The teachers are all brilliant. They are patient with beginners and advanced students alike. The service in providing accommodation and help with travel and other aspects of a stay in Montepulciano, is equally brilliant. I cannot recommend Il Sasso highly enough.

Dallas & Robert (Canada)

28.10.2009

We are a Canadian couple who have taken lessons at the Italian language school, Il Sasso, four times over the past five years. Obviously, we are very pleased with the very high quality of instruction at the school or we would not return almost every year. The instructors are very professional and highly trained. We have found everyone at the school to be very helpful and most accommodating to our needs. We are especially pleased that we can make all arrangements electronically through the school’s website. In fact, it is through their website that we first learned of Il Sasso. We plan to return again next year.

Ellen (USA)

28.10.2009

I had a wonderful time at Il Sasso. I thought the lessons were prefect. I was placed where I thought I should have been so I wasn't way over my head. The grammar was helpful because it was a lot of review for me. I know I need a lot more experience with the speaking. I am always looking for a way to get back to Italy. I WILL be back I just don't know when. I'll have to win the lotto. Hope to see you soon.

Savannah (USA)

28.10.2009

It is my pleasure to speak about the course I just completed at Il Sasso in September 2009. It was fantastic, why? Great and involved teachers; interested and interesting students; valid and valuable lessons; pleasant classroom; wonderful location in Montepulciano; and wide range of planned cultural activities from which to choose - cooking at a local restaurant, on foot historical tour of Montepulciano, wine tasting of the local Vino Nobile. What more can I say? I loved my classes, classmates, teachers, school, activities and Montepulciano itself! I hope to return very soon!!!

Monica (USA)

28.10.2009

I would be more than happy to share my thoughts of Il Sasso! You can basically sum it up with one word: AMAZING! I truly love learning Italian at Il Sasso, I have been attending for 3 weeks now and everyday is a joy. I have learned so much in such a short period of time and the teachers are GREAT! Not only do they know what they are talking about, but they are so patient and wonderful with each student. I look forward to the coming classes. Thank you!

Raimund (Austria)

28.10.2009

Mein Kommentar zu meinem 3-wöchigem Kurs heuer im August bei “Il Sasso”: sehr gute Kursorganisation, gut ausgebildete Lehrer, meinen Vorkenntnissen angepasstes Lehrwerk (Caffé Italia). Ein nettes, sehr hilfreiches Team im Organisationsbereich, besonders Heike. So macht Sprachenlernen Spass und bringt Erfolg!

Sophie (Spagna)

28.10.2009

Cette école est géniale! J'y étais l'été dernier en juillet et je l'ai vraiment appréciée car elle est bien organisée. Les installations sont très bien , les classes spacieuses et claires et la terrasse a une vue imprenable sur les collines de Toscane. Les professeurs sont agréables et excellents et j'ai aimé la facon dont ils nous ont fait travailler l'italien oral: seulement possible parce que les groupes sont petits, un grand avantage! L'ambiance est assez familiale et on se sent bien car on connaît presque tout le monde! J'ai aussi beaucoup aimé la jolie petite ville de Montepulciano : les gens sont gentils, serviables et chaleureux, il y a des magasins et des cafés sympas , de nombreuses possibilités de sorties interessantes ( musique, culture étrusque, tourisme et promenades en campagne...) et c'est calme. Si vous cherchez à apprendre l'italien dans un joli cadre et avec des bons professeurs qui connaissent bien la région, je vous recommande Il Sasso sans réserve, moi j'y ai été très heureuse!

Ursel (Germania)

28.10.2009

Il Sasso: Professionell und persönlich, strukturiert und offen für alle Fragen, lokal verwurzelt und international bekannt, oder, wie alte Schüler sagen: Einmal Sasso, immer Sasso!

Inkeri & Silvia (Finlandia)

28.10.2009

Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unserem einwöchigen Kursus bei IL SASSO und werden ihn gern weiter empfehlen. Von Anfang an hat alles geklappt und alles, was auf der Website sowie in dem Prospekt versprochen wurde, wurde eingehalten. Wir bedanken uns für eine ausgezeichnete Organisation und bei der Leitung, dem Sekretariat und den Lehrerinnen für eine Atmosphäre, die beste Voraussetzungen für ein effektives Lernen geboten hat. Die Einstuffungstests wurden zu Beginn der Kurse professionell durchgeführt und wir hatten dadurch die Möglichkeit, in weitgehend homogenen Kursen zu studieren. In leider nur einer Woche haben wir viel gelernt: dank der kompetenten und motivierenden Lehrerinnen und der gut ausgewählten Lerninhalte und -ziele! Vielen Dank!

Pauline (Inghilterra)

28.10.2009

I have recently completed a 4 week course at Il Sasso. The first 2 weeks as a Beginners Course and the second 2 weeks as Elementary 2 course. I was a total novice using the Italian language and this is the first time I have ever organised this type of break. I loved it – the staff at Il Sasso are fantastic. Heike will do anything for you if you need flights or accommodation checked. Sylvia and all the teaching staff are incredibly patient and also good fun. It must hurt them to hear how much we mangle the Italian language. There are also different evening events organised from Italian cooking to walks in the countryside but it’s entirely up to you whether you want to participate or not. On both my courses I had Sara who is a wonderful teacher. I now find that Italian phrases keep popping into my head all the time so I am much more conversant with the language. I am continuing to learn it whilst I’m at home but I have already booked another 2 weeks at Il Sasso. I can’t wait to see them all again. And the bonus is that you also meet likeminded people from other parts of the world, in my case it was Americans, Germans, Canadians, Australians etc. If you have ever wanted to learn Italian surrounded by all things Italian this is the place to come.

Katrin (Germania)

28.10.2009

La mia settimana al Sasso era per me una settimana felicissima ed una esperienza molto gratificante. Tutta la gente era simpatica, sia la famiglia dove alloggiavo sia i professori o gli altri alunni. Ottimi voti!! Ho imparato e ho apprezzato molto, è stato meraviglioso.

Evelyn (Svizzera)

28.10.2009

Ich habe mich sehr kurzfristig bei der Schule gemeldet, ich konnte innerhalb weniger Tage einen Kurs buchen. Alles ging sehr schnell, unkompliziert und zuvorkommend vor sich. Die Schule ist gut organisiert. Einzig was ich vermisst habe, ist die Anreisemöglichkeit mit dem Auto, wo man parken kann und so. Den Stadtpaln hatte ich zwar bekommen, aber der war nicht so hilfreich, da ja oft auch viele Parkplätze belegt waren. Der Geheimtipp mit dem öffentlichen Schulparkplatz war dann super. Alle waren sehr nett und sehr hilfsbereit. Sehr unkompliziert lief und schnell die ganze Administration ab, das war sehr angenehm. Silvia war super organisiert, der Unterricht war sehr straff, ich wurde gut gefordert und gefördert wodurch ich sehr viel lernen konnte. Das Arbeitsmaterieal war gut. Auf meine Wünsche wurde eingegangen, ich war sehr zufrieden mit meinem Kurs.

Heidrun (Germania)

28.10.2009

Die Vorzüge von Il Sasso sind meiner Meinung nach: 1. Italienisch lernen in Kleingruppen (6-9 Personen) bei sehr persönlichen Kontakten zu den Lehrern und Organisatoren 2. das Zusammentreffen mit "Schülern" aus vielen Teilen der Welt 3. die Unterbringung im historischen Kern unweit der Schule und 4. das ansprechende Zusatzprogramm (Wanderungen, Sehenswürdigkeiten, z.B. Sant'Antimo, Kochkurse etc.)

Corina (Belgio)

28.10.2009

Située à Montepulciano, un petit bijou Renaissance au sommet d'un colline entourée par les vignes et les oliviers si tipiques du paysage toscan, Il Sasso est une école à dimension humaine, où les besoins individuels des élèves sont pris en compte. Le professeurs sont motivés, bien forrmés et expérimentés et tout le personnel de l'école est très réactif. Ils s'occupent de tout (hébergement, sorties) pour que les étudiants profitent au mieux de leur séjour linguistique. Les étudiants viennent de tous les horizons, pour une semaine, un mois ou plus, et pour beaucoup d'entre eux le séjour est aussi une belle expérience humaine.

Barbara & Rainer (Germania)

28.10.2009

Die Schule “Il Sasso” ist für uns Beide ganz hervorragend. Die Lehrerinnen sind extrem gut und sehr motiviert. Der Unterrichtsstil ist außergewöhnlich gut und spannend, sowohl inhaltlich als auch didaktisch. Heike ist die "gute Seele" der Schule, ohne die es in dieser Weise sonst nicht so vorbildlich funktionieren würde. Das Freizeitangebot ist interessant und vielseitig. Besonders gut hat uns die Stadtbesichtigung mit Alberto gefallen. Wir können" Il Sasso" mit 3 Smilis weiterempfehlen.

Richard (Svizzera)

28.10.2009

For the past few years I have regularly once a year taken part in an Italian language course at "Il Sasso". The teaching at the school is of a very high quality, and stimulates one to want to learn more, even to do home work while at the school. The teachers are highly competent and able to spread enthusiasm also beyond linguistics to the broader field of Italian culture and history. In addition, Montepulciano is a delightful little town offering many cultural and culinary pleasures.

Katja (Germania)

28.10.2009

La scuola “Il Sasso” mi è piaciuta molto. I professori erano molto simpatici e ci hanno fatto imparare molto. Le due settimane erano divertenti ma anche mi hanno resa ricca di nuove conoscenze. Il numero degli studenti in classe (4-5 persone) era ideale per fare i progressi. La famiglia dove sono stata, era molto, molto simpatica!

Judith & Heinz (Germania)

28.10.2009

Zum wiederholten Mal haben wir einen Kurs in der Schule "Il Sasso" in Montepulciano besucht und waren sowohl von der herzlichen Aufnahme des Teams als auch der Kompetenz der Lehrkräfte und dem Bemühen, den Wünschen der einzelnen Teilnehmer entgegenzukommen, sehr angetan. Das Ambiente in Montepulciano, die Vermittlung wunderschöner Wohnungen und der Lerneffekt der Kurse ließen keine Wünsche offen. Wir werden wiederkommen!

Lizzie (Danimarca)

27.10.2009

I can only say that I was very happy to attend the school this summer and I will return next year. It is pleasant school to attend the people in the reception are very professional and so are the teachers.

Anneliese (Deutschland)

27.10.2009

Seit 1992 komme ich ein- oder zweimal im Jahr zum “Sasso”, um dort Wochenkurse zu besuchen. Dieses Jahr konnte ich außer meiner Tochter, die mich schon mehrmals begleitete, noch meine Nichte Leonie (12 Jahre) begeistern, die mal selbst erleben wollte, von was die “nonna” so gerne erzählt. So sind 3 Generationen zu treuen Anhängern der Kurse und der vorbildlichen Betreuung dieser Schule geworden. Wir kommen im nächsten Jahr wieder!

TOP